The Rain

A poem by Travis Beam
Reprinted without Permission
December 17, 2015

Listen to the rain and you will hear me there
Listen to the rain and you will find me there

Walk out in the rain and you will find my drenched body
Walk out in the rain and find me wanting you

Kneel beside me in the rain and you will see my love for you
Kneel beside me in the rain and you will experience my love

Run away from me in the rain and you will hear me follow
Run away from me in the rain and you will feel me catch you

Fall down with me in the rain and you will feel my lips
Fall down with me in the rain and you will feel my hips

Roll around with me in the rain and you will be engulfed
Roll around with me in the rain and you will beg for more

You are me in the rain and I, in turn, am you.

~ by Chris Hibbard on December 17, 2015.

Leave a comment