Earwig (Skullduggery)

Lyrics
by James
from the album Stutter

earwig-on-tin

Earwig

An earwig crawled into my ear
Made a meal of the wax and the hair
Phoned all his friends and had an insect party
But all I could hear was the bass drum drum

Now if you put your ear up close
You’ll be able to hear
Not the seashore noise of the shore seashells
But the clatter of plates and the bronze of the bell
Going ding dong, ding dong, ding dong dong

Going out of my mind
as they hollow my head
I’m floating in the air
But my body’s in bed
The more they eat
The more I see
What is not yet
But just could be

I can hear them laughing in my head,
hahaha, hee hee, ha ha

Now they’ve eaten my memory; I can’t recall
How the world used to be before
So a vision is the same as what is real
Depends upon the lighting and how I feel
Drum drum, ding dong, ha ha ha

And then the music stopped
The chorus went away
They’d eaten my entire brain
Both the red and the grey

They all feel at home
With a tunnel through my nose
Where my brain used to be
Now there’s only a hole

~ by Chris Hibbard on November 6, 2008.

3 Responses to “Earwig (Skullduggery)”

  1. Great James track

  2. Hello everyone. I was just surfing the Internet for fun and came upon your website. Terrific post. Thanks a lot for sharing your experience! It is good to know that some people still put in an effort into managing their websites. I’ll be sure to check back from time to time.

  3. You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material.

Leave a Reply

 
