If You Desire A Gentleman

A poem
by Chris Hibbard
for Mary Jane
October 21, 2015

If You Desire A Gentleman

If you desire a gentleman
I’ll put out your chair
If you desire a gentleman
I’ll gently stroke your hair
If you desire a gentleman
I’ll hold open your door
If you desire a gentleman
I’ll help you with the chores

But if you desire a rebel proud
A rock n’ roll hearted devil
Your gentleman I’ll put away
My hair will be disheveled
For if you desire a rebel proud
I’ll loosen up my tie
I’ll bang my head, we’ll shag instead
I’ll be your heavy metal guy

~ by Chris Hibbard on October 21, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
