Wait & See

A poem
by Chris Hibbard
October 17, 2015

Wait & See

I might die young, but I might die old
I may die off before I’m told
I may die with no love to hold
I might die after I’ve sold my soul
But no one will ever know for sure
When my time will draw near
So I’ll welcome it in
With curiosity, not fear
Today I don’t know what will become of me
I only know I’ll have to wait and see

What does the future have in store for me?
What might I discover and when will it be?
What will I wait forever just to see?
How might all of this play out for me?
No one knows what I’ve been through
No one’s ever known what I’ve had to do
Maybe that’s because I’ve never opened up to you
And maybe it’s just because I’ve never had to
As for what’s going to happen to me
I only know I’ll have to wait and see

~ by Chris Hibbard on October 17, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
