December Waltz

An original poem by C.E. Hibbard
for Mary Jane
posted August 26, 2015

December Waltz

Will you walk with me down dark alleys

with shadows nipping at our heels?

Will you dance with me on Sundays

with sweat dripping down our arms?

Will you kneel with me when I need you?

Will you feel what I feel?

Will your dreams include my whispers?

Will your dreams include my words?

Will you waltz with me in December

as frost invades our lives?

Will you live like there’s no tomorrows

to one day play my blushing bride?

For I will kneel with you when you need me.

I will feel what you feel.

And my dreams will include your whispers.

My dreams will include your words

~ by Chris Hibbard on August 26, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
