Perfection Of Form

A poem by C.E. Hibbard
for Mary Jane
May 17, 2015

Perfection Of Form

Like a ghost
or a butterfly
she flitters past my eye
a reflection
an illusion
a memory of her presence
There but not there
here but not here
She is at once nowhere
and everywhere
In my mind
my body
my heart
my home
Like a quiet golden spruce
she is larger than life
yet pure
fragile
Untainted by ugliness
or life’s ill wills
She is beauty personified
She is perfection of form
Yes like a ghost
or a butterfly
she flitters past my eye

~ by Chris Hibbard on May 17, 2015.

One Response to “Perfection Of Form”

  1. Hello Dear,
    I have nominated you for a Liebster Award:
    https://gunroswell.wordpress.com/2015/05/18/the-liebster-award-4/

    Br, Gun

Leave a Reply

 
