Pure Blue Eyes

A poem
by C.E. Hibbard
for Mary Jane
March 21, 2015

Pure Blue Eyes

I sit here and I write these lines
hypnotized by pure blue eyes
memories of nights gone by
and all the good times yet to come

I sit here and I dream of her
a face so sweet
a love so sure
miles of hills yet to climb
but never any doubts

I sit here and I want to sing
to shout it out
to dance about
to yell it from the rooftops
and etch it into stone

I sit here and my body aches
warmth and heat in funny places
muscles taut and mind relaxed
all her funny faces

I sit here and I realize
that these words come easily
pouring out
tender and true
love that can not be denied

I sit here and I contemplate
Concentrate on words like fate
Dreams of future time and place
Her always by my side

~ by Chris Hibbard on March 21, 2015.

4 Responses to “Pure Blue Eyes”

  1. Love this 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on Just Jamie.

  3. when I think of this as the definition of love, I realize that I may never find it lol

  4. thanks for leaving a comment – once you find the right person, love is easy!

    On Tue, Mar 24, 2015 at 7:02 PM, The Kitchen Sink wrote:

    >

Leave a Reply

 
