Sleeping Beauty

A poem by Chris Hibbard
For Mary Jane
March 3, 2015

Sleeping Beauty

I sometimes watch you while you sleep
see dreams flicker behind your eyes
I see your fears your stress and worry
slowly slip away

I sometimes watch you while you sleep
so you don’t catch me staring
I see your hopes, your life and your love
written across your face

I sometimes watch you while you sleep
your beauty and your peace
The night slips by and soon I catch
you watch me while I sleep

~ by Chris Hibbard on March 3, 2015.

One Response to “Sleeping Beauty”

  1. Touching poem, Chris!
    I love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
