A Very Special Place

A poem for Mary Jane
by Chris Hibbard
Feb. 10, 2015

A Very Special Place

I lie on the ground
and stare into space
the stars start to wink
into the shape of your face
I see you there now
looking down at me
with the cute little smile
that hypnotized me
You say “close your eyes
and tell me what you see”
I see two lucky people
just you and just me
We’re walking on the shoreline
with our feet getting wet
The horizon beyond turning pink
as the sun starts to set
We make love through the night
on that white sandy shore
then I hold you close thinking
how I could want nothing more
Oh I wish I could be
in that one special place
as I lay on the ground
and stare off into space

~ by Chris Hibbard on February 10, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
