Too busy… or just too bad…

An update

by Chris Hibbard

So I realize it’s been many months since I’ve updated this darn blog, and for that I apologize. Between battling keeping myself busy with work and writing and radio and other stuff, The Kitchen Sink blog just seems to get forgotten about. I never truly stop writing; and continue to write articles for local magazines, letters to local newspapers and press releases for certain worthy causes. But any former readers out there may be happy to know that I’ve decided (once again…for the third time this decade…)  to re-dedicate myself to keeping this blog updated. In the near future I hope to post some new short stories, some new poems and a number of letters, essays, and other miscellany. Some of the things I’ve been working on lately include articles about:

  • why naptime should be mandatory around the world
  • how emotional/mental illness should be considered in the workplace
  • other peoples trash blowing into my yard and getting stuck in my bushes
  • the demise of cursive writing skills as standard protocol in schools today
  • “Breaking Some Wind At The End Of The Universe”
  • The Man With The Spiderman Underoos
  • Schpeaking with Schlurs at the Schideschow
  • Do blind people actually have other senses that are improved or heightened in some way?
  • Is Chris Hibbard going to write something more substantial than this list any time soon?
  • a local entrepreneur who has managed to shed nearly 300 pounds in just over a year (see story here: Desire, Discipline and Determination)
  • a close encounter with one of Australia’s most dangerous arachnids (see story here: Close Encounters With the 8-Legged Kind)
  • a recent tour of my city’s only whiskey distillery
  • famous couples who actually manage to stay together forever
  • my dislike for the 3D revolution
  • some of my feelings about changes to women in the world today
  • my grandfather’s involvement with the Juno Beach assault during World War II
  • the funeral home industry, or as I see it, “This Business Of Death”
  • the supposedly looming 2012 apocalypse
  • our space in the universe – when seen from the macroscopic and microscopic perspectives
  • how to deal with stress by changing our way of thinking
  • the demise of Hostess Twinkies
  • issues regarding putting warning labels on our dangerous products
  • and more!

I’ll be in touch.

Sincerely,

Christopher Eric Hibbard, Esquire

~ by Chris Hibbard on March 6, 2013.

2 Responses to “Too busy… or just too bad…”

  1. It’s been quite a long time…absolutely…all of your readers we are going to have the pleasure to read you again…

  2. Feliz Navidad and a Merry Christmas to you Lucia! My thoughts go out to you and your family, halfway around the world!

    Love Chris

Leave a Reply

 
