She Sets Me On Fire

A poem
by Chris Hibbard
(Inspired by a Wonder Woman)

She Sets Me On Fire

She’s sweet and she’s sexy, beautiful and fine
She’s so close to divine that I wish she was mine
Her eyes filled with life, her heart filled with desire
Her voice touches and teases and sets me on fire
Her heart beats to the sound of a world ever-changing
To know her and hold her is intoxicating
My heart beats to the sound, like a clock out of time;
tick tock, tick tock – how I wish she was mine
My lungs burn as I breathe; and I smell her sweet scent
While dreams of late nights, keep me excited and bent
Like the memories of her are now burnt into my soul
The sight of this woman, how she moves, how she rolls
She makes me want to do good things in the world
but also to do certain bad things with this girl
In the meantime, the thought of her soul, it just
Makes my heart tingle with love, my brain tingle with lust
Makes my soul full of hope and my head full of feelings
Just thinking of her, makes me stare at the ceiling
For she’s sweet and she’s sexy, beautiful and fine
She’s so close to divine that I wish she was mine
Her eyes filled with life, her heart filled with desire
Her voice touches and teases and sets me on fire

~ by Chris Hibbard on December 4, 2010.

One Response to “She Sets Me On Fire”

  1. I love the way the poem becomes melody when I read it. Nice!

Leave a Reply

 
