Should I Shave or Should I Grow?

Faux lyrics
by Chris Hibbard

(Ed. Note: Inspired last night while looking in the mirror, an old Clash song suddenly popped into my head. Tweaking the lyrics a little – consider this an on-the-spot parody. See the link at the bottom for the original version.)

Should I Shave or Should I Grow?

Darling you got to let me know
Should I shave or should I grow?
If you say this beard is fine
I’ll leave it ‘til you say you mind
So you got to let me know
Should I shave or should I grow?

It’s always please please please
You like it when it’s like a peach
But one day it’s fine, the next it’s wack
So if I want you off my back
Well come on and let me know
Should I shave or should I grow?

Should I shave or should I grow now?
Should I shave or should I grow now?
If I do there might be stubble
But if I don’t there will be double
So come on and let me know!

This indecision’s bugging me
If you don’t like it, tell me please
Exactly who I’m supposed to be
Don’t you know which style even fits me?
Come on and let me know
Should I lather up or just lay low

Split!

Should I shave or should I grow now?
Should I shave or should I grow now?
If I do there might be stubble
But if I don’t there will be double
So you gotta let me know
Should I shave or should I grow?

Should I shave or should I grow now?
If I do there might be stubble
And if I don’t there will be double
So you gotta let me know
Should I shave or should I grow?

Click here to hear to original version: Should I Stay or Should I Go, as performed by Joe Strummer and the Clash; from the album London Calling; released in 1979.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GqH21LEmfbQ

~ by Chris Hibbard on September 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
