A Daily Poem #2 April 20, 2009

A poem

My Epic Hero
by Gabriel, Grade 7

What happened to the old superman?
No one man could save the earth or land.

I saw a puddle that flooded a city
I saw one with sheets killing ones with none
I saw a bench that didn’t accept darkness
I saw black boots that stomped on the white doves
I saw one play toy kill a little child
I saw a kid hunt a man
I saw a man kill a man for green paper
I saw an offspring cry for his life
I saw a man sniff a rock and die
I saw a woman lose track of her child
I saw a woman struggle to get away from the man
I saw a child kill for his colors

What happened to the mighty superman?
Could he save one but not the others?

I heard a child cry no one listening
I heard a child run away for 1000 reasons
I heard a man cry for his rights

ad_one_poem-click-sign

~ by Chris Hibbard on April 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
