Just in Time

A poem
by Chris Hibbard

Just In Time

Just In Time

Simply by walking into the room
the conversation stops
As if I’d done something odd
like eaten plastic fruit
This insight sweeps me immediately
Down rapids, eddies and whirlpools of similar moments
And maybe my brains
Would have been dashed mercilessly against the rocks
If I’d not sat down among them anyway
Just in time

~ by Chris Hibbard on November 19, 2008.

One Response to “Just in Time”

  1. Yeah, this happens to me. It’s irking.

Leave a Reply

 
